Ole Miss Rebels football

The Ole Miss Rebels football program represents the University of Mississippi, also known as "Ole Miss". The Rebels compete in the Football Bowl Subdivision of the National Collegiate Athletic Association and the Western Division of the Southeastern Conference. The Rebels play their home games at Vaught–Hemingway Stadium on the university's campus in Oxford, Mississippi. Founded in 1893 as the state's first football team, Ole Miss has won six Southeastern Conference titles, in 1947, 1954, 1955, 1960, 1962, and 1963. The team has been co-national champion once, with Minnesota in 1960. Ole Miss, however, has never finished a season No. 1 in the AP or Coaches' Poll. With a record of 24–14, Ole Miss has the second-highest post-season winning percentage of schools with 30 or more bowl appearances. Thirty-three of the team's victories were vacated in 2019 as punishment for recruiting and academic violations under head coaches Houston Nutt and Hugh Freeze.

Ole Miss Rebels football Category
Get all relevant Ole Miss football videos

Powered by